SOTW – “Home Alone Tonight” – Luke Bryan feat. Karen Fairchild

 

I should probably start out by saying that Luke Bryan is on the top of my list. Yes, I listen to other genres, and yes I enjoy all sorts of artists, but honestly…if I had to pick one, JUST ONE, to listen to the rest of my life…it’d probably be Luke Bryan. He’s also #3 on my celebrity crush list, but that’s neither here nor there. (Shoutout to my girl Kari!)

I have been listening to his newest single, “Home Alone Tonight,” featuring Karen Fairchild of Little Big Town, since I bought his album in August. I’m not tired of it yet, and I truly don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it. His pick of Karen Fairchild was SPOT ON. You don’t hear as many duets released as singles anymore, but I’m so glad this one made the list.

Luke’s upcoming tour is coming up WITH Little Big Town, and you bet I’ll be there. Overall, the message on the song could be called “questionable,” but let’s be honest…would any sane woman NOT go home with Luke Bryan ? If he was single…and not married to his high school sweetheart….and didn’t have the two cutest children ever…excuse me for a second, gotta go eat my sadness.

Leave a Reply

