My So-Called Life

Walking around tonight at my house, part of what has become part of my incredibly predictable daily routine, I realized I needed to write, but had no idea what to write about. Also becoming part of my routine. I have about ten draft posts that I’ll start when I have an idea, but none of those sounded appealing either. Sooooo, I decided just to write about my life and what’s up with it.

The Diet Life
This part of my life is going really well! I’m down 12 pounds, and I am starting to feel so good. I look forward to my exercise classes, I can tell my stomach is shrinking, clothes are starting (just barely) to fit a little better, I sleep better, have more energy, and am craving water. Sometimes, I have to tell myself that I looooove calorie counting (case in point tonight when I found myself cursing the fact that olive oil has calories), and there’s been a few setbacks, but ultimately, it’s going well and I feel great about it.

The Dating Life

Image result for palm to forehead gif

Lord have mercy, how do people do this? You pretty much go back and forth between feeling empowered, embarrassed, and desperate in equal parts. I’m currently trying to decide if I feel like paying for another year of one dating site, discontinue that one but pay for another one, or just say to hell with it and stop all the apps. Who knows?

The Faith Life
Man, God is so good, you guys. This past fall, a potential relationship didn’t play out how I wanted it to at the time, and it’s been one of those ones where I’m just like, “Okay God, what’s the plan here?” This past weekend, the message was one that I needed to hear, and it was exactly when God wanted me to hear it. I’m starting a small group (hopefully!), and continuing with involvement in the singles ministry leadership team. Like I said, God is good.

The Bachelor Life
Ohhhhh my goodness. I have such a love-hate relationship with this show. Let’s be real, it’s a complete and total trainwreck. but I truly can’t stop watching it! I go throughout the week, completely nonchalant, and then on Tuesday evening, it’s BAM! I can’t get home fast enough. It’s been kind of boring the last couple weeks, but last night’s episode was so good! Nick, the horribly annoying man, got rid of three women on dates, and just like that, he’s down to six! I honestly am thinking I’m rooting for Raven and Corinne at this point. Yep, I said Corinne.

The Rest of My Life Life
Work is going well! Our big event came and went, and my body is finally done yelling at me for not giving it enough sleep. I still love my house. I’m planning a trip to Indianapolis at the end of next month (I CANNOT WAIT), and I’m trying not to completely freak out about the fact that I am getting my wisdom teeth taken out in a week and a half (don’t worry, my mom is well aware she is to tape me while on sedation). I’m thinking about getting a dog, FINALLY got my credit card paid off (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), and I am going to continue hoping that the next time I come to you in this blog, it’s about something more interesting than an update of my so-called life.

One thought on “My So-Called Life

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Harry Potter Tag | torey stories

Leave a Reply

