Challenge Cubed

A few things…

1) I have 11 draft blog posts. I didn’t want to edit or expand on ANY of them, so here I am. 2) I wanted to write this in my backyard, with my party lights on and my “Blogging Day” coffee cup filled with Gatorade. But then I opened my fridge and remembered I needed to cook the chicken and steak in there…so I here I am..
3) And finally…I am in the third day of my weight loss challenge, and I already messed up and ate a ton of french fries at Red Robin today. Two hours of working out later and here I am.

Challenge cubed. It’s a challenge within a challenge within a challenge (that’s cubed right?). As I mentioned, I’m in the middle of my second eight week weight loss challenge. I won the first one (more on that here, and here, and here), and I’ve lost 7 pounds in between the end of the last one and start weight for this one. This challenge ends July 3 and the goal for that challenge is to lose however many pounds I can by then. I have 14 pounds to lose until goal weight, and that brings me to my next challenge (challenge squared)!

Challenge 2 is to get to goal weight by Country Stampede, a major three day country music festival I go to for work. That’s 14 pounds in 6 1/2 weeks, so we’ll see. It’s about two pounds more than is recommended to lose by that time, but I can do it! I hope. We’ll see. I gotta get my sh** together better than tonight (I’m eating Hershey’s as I’m typing this) for that to happen.  If it doesn’t happen, then obviously that would be the goal by the end of the 8 week challenge.

Challenge 3 (cubed!) is to train for a 5K based on THIS. The fun part about it that also will help keep me motivated is that I get to tie this into my job! It will start on Monday and runs for eight weeks so will be over a week after the weight loss challenge. I’m not much looking forward to the running in the heat, but I am looking forward to videoing parts of the challenge for work, tying in other coworkers, and getting to write more for my job.

That’s it! More than likely, the blog posts I write for my work websites will also end up here, so I’ll keep you posted! I am excited, nervous, but mostly re-motivated to get myself finally to that goal weight…and then onto the next one

15944465234_548f7d0f80_b

