Thirty

Second weigh in of the second weight loss challenge today. The scale read 212. That marks 30 pounds.

Thirty wasn’t the number goal (that’s 42). 212 wasn’t the weight goal either (that’s 200). But it’s 30. Pounds. And I don’t mean to brag (well maybe I do), but that’s an accomplishment that I’m incredibly proud of myself for. I lost two pounds this week. I haven’t had a weigh in like that in weeks.

It can get discouraging, especially when I lost 21 in ten weeks and then it’s taken me seven to lose the next 9. It’s frustrating at times, but then times like this morning happened…and it makes it worth it.

On another front, I started my 5K training today. I’m following this guide. Today was just a stretching workout, but it was more of a workout than I thought it would be. Tomorrow starts the first running interval, so we’ll see. Here’s my first post about it I wrote…I work for a great group of people that enables me to combine activities I like to do with my job. And I love it.

I’ve got 12 to go, and I won’t stop til I get there.

