I Can’t Dance But I Do Anyway

I went to Zumba class tonight. I hadn’t been to my Wednesday night class in a few weeks, so I was GETTIN. IT. I was rocking my sweet, sweet dance moves, and you would have thought that I was the next contestant on America’s Got Talent. 

It was in the middle of the class while watching myself in the mirror that I had an epiphany. Here’ it is: I will never dance well. Six months ago, when I started working out consistently, I knew good & well I couldn’t dance well. However, I thought that over time, after I got into shape and lost weight, that somehow my dance skills would improve. I was completely and utterly wrong. Here I am six months and 39 less pounds later, and I am still just as horrible at dancing as I was to begin with.

 

tzdwMFT

So yeah. I can’t dance. I will never be able to dance. It’s a hard truth of life that I finally came to terms with about 6:30 tonight. However, despite my complete inability to dance well, I’m not going to stop. I love Zumba, I love dancing in my car, and I love dancing while mowing my lawn.

After all, as a philosopher of our time once said (Don’t ask me who, I found it on google images): “Why be moody when you can shake your booty?”

Keep dancing, people. I know I’m going to.

